Greg’s World – Waking Up

aaa20130126-IMG_9815

Hello – Again!

How have you been?   I’ve been busy – My New Jersey Big Year has been a great adventure and gave me a new appreciation for my adopted home state.

About this time last year, I put Greg’s World on snooze patrol to allow more time for blogging and writing Facebook posts about my big year.  As My New Jersey Big Year wraps up, it is a good time for me to start thinking about next year and all my other interests and hobbies that have gone wanting for time or effort.

A lot of non-birding stuff happened since last December and I can’t wait to tell you about some of the other things I’ve been up to – the local tourist in me has been busy finding and exploring new places.   My interests in botany and genealogy have been rekindled, too, and I’ve got some new stuff to share.

I’ve read lots of blogs over the last several months and want to share a few of those with you.   South Africa is in the news today with the passing of a great, great man – Nelson Mandela.   So I’ll start off with 2Summers, a blog about life in Johannesburg, South Africa written by American Heather Mason.

I took the photo at the top of this post on a very, very cold morning last January.  Sunrise is a particularly favorite time of the day for me – whether I’m enjoying a cup of coffee in my warm kitchen or watching the day awaken in a frozen field.

Everything seems possible as the morning sun creeps above the horizon.

Until next time, I hope you enjoy Heather’s blog and I would love to hear your comments.  It feels great to be back!

Greg

 

 

2 thoughts on “Greg’s World – Waking Up

  1. Hi Greg, thanks for the mention! I hope you’re well. I’m out and about today, taking pics of the Mandela memorials. So emotional. Good to know that others around the world are thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

