Icy Fire in the Trees

Icy Trees

Following my earlier post and later in the morning, the sun broke through the clouds for a few moments.  I just happened to turn around and saw this scene developing before my eyes.  I love the way icy trees look in the morning light – takes some of the sting out of shoveling for several hours to clear my driveway.

After shoveling for a bit, we took a break and enjoyed blueberries for a snack.  I love all types of fruit but blueberries rank very, very high on my “favorites” list.  These were exceptionally juicy and sweet – a great mid-winter treat!

3 thoughts on “Icy Fire in the Trees”

  1. I love the way the snow glistens in the sunlight! Even though we all hate the white stuff, you have to admit, it makes for some stunning images!

    Great minds must think alike…I had blueberries and blackberries w/ my yogart for breakfast this morning, and I agree…..yummmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

