Edible – Cheese Wit

Cheese Wit

I joined a storied Philadephia tradition yesterday, enjoying a Philly Cheese Steak at Pat’s King of Steaks for the first time.  This is a “cheese wit” which, as I learned, is a cheese steak “wit” onions.  Cheese wit-out is, well, you know.  Pronunciation is important I learned, as is having your money in hand and ready to pay.  Pat’s has been featured in several travel and food-related TV shows along with cross-street rival, Geno’s Steaks.  Sitting outside (no inside seating is available at Pat’s) in 30 degree weather enhances the experience, with street traffic just inches away and a perpetual line of customers filing past my metal table.  This sandwich was as delicious as the tradition.

8 thoughts on “Edible – Cheese Wit”

  1. Oh yummmmmmm, Greg….I’ll take one wit cheese! 🙂 I am sure the philly cheese steak warmed you up in that cold weather! 🙂

  2. Yum…I LOVE Pats!! When we visited Philadelphia, we ended up going there one night for dinner then the next morning for breakfast. 🙂

  3. We’re planning a trip for this summer which will likely include a visit to Philly. I know where we’ll be stopping! I really love this shot, great color and composition and it just smacks of EDIBLE!

  4. Love the photo…the red all bring it together.
    The beef..well lets just say I’ll have mne wit-out the beef and wit the onions and cheese LOL

Leave a Reply

