Playing Around with Photoshop CS4

Bumblebee

Looks like it’ll be a couple weeks before I get the chance to spend a day out for photography.  In the meantime, I’ve started taking classes on both Photoshop Lightroom and Photoshop CS4.   I took this photo last September during a day of birding at one of my favorite locations, Colliers Mills Wildlife Management Area in Ocean County, NJ.  I set up my camera to photograph the flower when this bumblebee flew in and started feeding.   I’ve done some processing with CS4, created the frame, and added my copyright line.  While I’m sure other improvements could be accomplished by someone more experienced with this incredible software, I’m pretty happy with the results.

8 thoughts on “Playing Around with Photoshop CS4”

  1. I’d say you did good, love the way the frame accentuates that beautiful image! You are going to fall in love with both of those programs….they are both so much fun! BTW, what a gorgeous image to start out w/…love the details in the bees!

  2. The luck of the Irish, with the Bee outstanding results, wish I had the brains and time to learn and understand CS4. Jealous!!!

  3. I think you did a wonderful job on this shot. I have been learning CS4 for a long time and I still feel like a novice. So just jump right in, its fun. I love the Bee in the flower. How lucky can you get though? Envies.

  4. I love the result here! Sharp as a tack and great color. I have CS4 but keep putting off learning it well. Your great photo inspires me to maybe jump back in. Well done!

Leave a Reply

