Theme 161 – It’s Saturday Morning

Saturday Morning
Saturday Morning

I was in Boston a couple weekends ago with my wife and son.  Saturday morning we decided to take a walk along the Freedom Trail and enjoy Boston by foot.  As we entered Paul Revere park, I noticed this fellow feeding the pigeons.  He’d tear a piece of bread from the loaf, and then slowly, deliberately tear it into smaller pieces and toss it to the birds.  I watched him for a while and took several photos.  He glance up at me once or twice and didn’t seem to mind that I was there, as long as I didn’t disturb his small charges.  So I kept a respectful distance and smiled, and he fed the pigeons.

6 thoughts on “Theme 161 – It’s Saturday Morning”

Leave a Reply

